Famous Fonts: from Periodic Table of Typefaces

The Periodic Table of Typefaces is a excellent graphic which shows the most popular fonts. Its sorts them according to their families/class. Shows the name of the designer, the year it was designed. It also ranks the fonts (I am not too sure about the ranking criteria). But still its a nice chart to print and put it up near your desk.

I have a few of the fonts mentioned in the periodic table. I would like to share them with you. I have the following fonts(which are not usually found with windows)

Periodic Table of Typefaces - large version

Periodic Table of Typefaces - large version

  1. Helvetica
  2. Univers
  3. Optima
  4. Meta
  5. Myriad
  6. Prokyon
  7. Caslon
  8. Gotham
  9. Neutraface
  10. Amplitude
  11. Lexicon
  12. Scala
If you have the other fonts of the periodic table(that I do not have). Please share its link with me.
Fawaz
About syedfawaz2002

I am Syed Fawaz Ahmed. I am currently pursuing post graduation in New Media Design at National Institute of Design, Gandhinagar, Gujarat. Engineer by profession, Artist at heart. I have done my Engineering in Information Science in M.S.Ramaiah Institute of Technology You can reach me at syedfawaz2002@gmail.com
This entry was posted in design and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

