Behavior of mobile users towards the Promotional Calls: A Short Survey

I am trying to understand how people react to the promotional calls from Service Providers(Airtel / Vodafone / Idea). These calls usually play a pre-recorded audio or song to promote new offers or schemes.

The scope of my study is to know what people feel about these promo calls and how do they react to these calls. I intend to know the “words / terms / phrases” people use to save the promo numbers in their mobile.

I would really appreciate your reply which would help me in my study.

Here’s the link to the survey form
goo.gl/Fy4B0

The result of this survey:

I ran this survey for 10 days – July 1st 2011 to Jul 10th 2011. I sent the email to all my email contacts and a few mails groups that I am part of. I sent the link of the survey to around 800 contacts. I got 95 responses in 10 days – 70 responses in first 2 day and the rest 25 in 8 days. Few learnings about the process of online survey:

  • The user response is very low in surveys – only 1 out of 10 people will respond to your survey
  • Users usually go for objective questions – filling up text area is a task for them until they are really compelled
  • The fresher the survey the more the number of responses – don’t expect the users to check their 2-3 days old mail to answer your survey. Send surveys to smaller sets of people over a period of time.
I have made a basic info graphic of the result of the survey
Behaviour of users to Promo Calls - A Survey

Behaviour of users to Promo Calls - A Survey


What do users feel about the promo calls - A Tag Cloud

What do users feel about the promo calls - A Tag Cloud

What words do users use to save the number of promo calls.png

What words do users use to save the number of promo calls.png

Click Here to download the PDF of this info graphic
Click Here to download the PDF spreadsheet(full responses) of this survey

Thank You for your responses !
Fawaz

About syedfawaz2002

I am Syed Fawaz Ahmed. I am currently pursuing post graduation in New Media Design at National Institute of Design, Gandhinagar, Gujarat. Engineer by profession, Artist at heart. I have done my Engineering in Information Science in M.S.Ramaiah Institute of Technology You can reach me at syedfawaz2002@gmail.com
This entry was posted in design, experiments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

