Quran will stand witness to the martyrdom of Uthman

From the book: Travelling Across Central Asia
By: Hazrath Maulana Zulfiqar Ahmed Naqshbandi Mujaddedi
Translated by: Mohammed Aslam
Published by: Maktabat-ul-Faqeer, Pakistan
Chapter: Journey to Uzbekistan, Page 37 – 38

A View of Uthmani Script

“When I entered the Tala Shaykh building a young man told me that. it was a repository of hundreds of rare printed and script-copies of the Holy Qur‘aan. Uthman’s handwritten copy was the most rare. It was a Qur’aanic copy written on leather. Caliph Uthman (RA) had got it prepared during his reign of caliphate and he used to recite the same. Earlier this copy was present in another country but when Amir Timur conquered different countries he brought it to Samarkand. When the Russian Revolution took place in 1917 this copy was placed in the Leningrad Museum. Following the liberation of the Central Asian Republics from the Soviet yoke the Uzbekistan Government made a strong demand to Moscow that it should be returned to them. Accordingly, this Qur’aanic copy was brought to Tashkent with deep respect and reverence and placed in this building. Two doctors are deputed to check the room’s temperature and the quantity of moisture in the air and keep spraying different chemicals over this rare manuscript so as to save it from erosion.”

“When I saw this historic copy of the Qur’aan the passage written in the Kufic script was illegible to me. After pondering long enough I was able to understand two words, Gabriel and Michael. Then I started reading orally and the construction of the words became clearer and clearer to me. When I came to the words, But Allah will suffice thee against them (Surah 2: Verse 137), I found there a stain. I was told that when Caliph Uthman (RA) was martyred the blood emitting from his body had left this stain. Glory be to Allah! On the Day of Judgment the earth will bear witness to the martyrdom of somebody and a stone will bear witness to martyrdom in another case. But as for Uthman Ghani’s martyrdom the Book of Allah will stand witness to it. For a time I kept looking at this inestimable relic with an overwhelming sense of reverence and devotion. In the meantime, Dada Khan Nuri reached there and told me, “Hazrat, programmes about the Ferghana valley have been drawn up. It is too late and we should go home now.” ….

– Hazrath Maulana Zulfiqar Ahmed Naqshbandi Mujaddedi

Download the book: Travelling Across Central Asia.pdf

About syedfawaz2002

I am Syed Fawaz Ahmed. I am currently pursuing post graduation in New Media Design at National Institute of Design, Gandhinagar, Gujarat. Engineer by profession, Artist at heart. I have done my Engineering in Information Science in M.S.Ramaiah Institute of Technology You can reach me at syedfawaz2002@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Islam. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

